Square Golf Omni pros
- No subscription, and no extra fee to connect GSPro or E6 Connect
- Sits 14 to 20 inches beside the tee, so it needs no room behind you
- Four cameras read ball data plus club path, face angle, dynamic loft, angle of attack and impact location
- No marked balls needed; works indoors, outdoors and in direct sunlight
- Built-in display shows your numbers on the unit
Square Golf Omni cons
- On pre-order: both sellers we read take deposits for stock due later in 2026
- No impact video, according to Shop Indoor Golf
- Warranty length is not stated on either seller's page
- PlayBetter says it uses club stickers on the shaft and face
- Sellers give different battery figures (5 to 7 hours, or up to 6 hours)
The Square Golf Omni is a four-camera launch monitor that sits beside you and needs no subscription, which makes it one of the easiest units to fit into a small room and a fixed budget. This Square Golf Omni review covers the price, the ball and club data it lists, the room it needs, how it compares with the cheaper Square Home Edition, and what the sellers leave out. In short: it is the pick for golfers who want no yearly fees, but it is on pre-order and the warranty terms are not published by the sellers we read.
We built this review from the Omni pages of two authorized dealers, Shop Indoor Golf and PlayBetter, plus PlayBetter’s Home Edition vs Omni comparison, all read on 17 October 2026. We could not find a Square Golf spec page of its own. We have not used an Omni ourselves, so the page is labeled as researched. See how we research and rate products.
What the Square Golf Omni is and who it’s for
The Omni is a photometric (camera-based) launch monitor. It stands on the floor about 14 to 20 inches to the side of the tee, so the whole setup fits in a room without space behind the golfer. A built-in display shows your numbers, and it connects by Bluetooth and Wi-Fi to the Square Golf app on Android, iOS or Windows, or to GSPro and E6 Connect.
It suits golfers with a short garage or spare room, golfers who want club face data without a membership, and anyone who wants one unit for home and the range.
Square Golf Omni features
Ball data. Shop Indoor Golf lists ball speed, direction, launch angle, spin rate, apex, carry, run and total distance.
Club data. Swing path, face angle, dynamic loft, angle of attack and impact location. PlayBetter adds clubhead speed and smash factor and says it tracks 15 parameters in total.
No marked balls. Both sellers say any golf ball works. PlayBetter’s comparison does say the Omni uses club stickers on the shaft and face.
Indoor and outdoor. Shop Indoor Golf says it works on real grass, on a mat and in direct sunlight.
Software. The Square Golf app comes with 1,000 credits and no subscription. GSPro and E6 Connect are supported; you buy their licenses separately.
What it lacks. Shop Indoor Golf says the Omni records no impact video.
Square Golf Omni specs
| Spec | Square Golf Omni |
|---|---|
| Technology | Four photometric cameras |
| Placement | About 14 to 20 in to the side of the tee |
| Hitting zone | 10 x 10 in |
| Battery | Lithium-ion, 5 to 7 hours, about 6 hours to charge (Shop Indoor Golf); up to 6 hours (PlayBetter) |
| Connections | Bluetooth and Wi-Fi |
| Display | Built-in, shows ball and club data |
| Marked balls | Not needed |
| Weight and size | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Warranty | “Full manufacturer’s warranty”; length not stated |
Specs from Shop Indoor Golf and PlayBetter, checked 17 October 2026.
Square Golf Omni price (2026)
Shop Indoor Golf listed the Omni at $1,599 and PlayBetter at $1,599.99 on 17 October 2026. Both are taking pre-orders: Shop Indoor Golf says more stock arrives in October 2026 (its FAQ still says July) and takes a $40 deposit; PlayBetter expects late-fall shipping and takes a fully refundable $50 deposit.
Because there is no subscription, the price you pay is close to the total cost:
| Three-year cost (unit plus course software) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Square Golf Omni, Square app | $1,599 |
| Rapsodo MLM2PRO with three years of Premium | $1,149.96 |
| Garmin R10 with three years of Garmin Golf | $799.96 |
The Omni total excludes GSPro or E6 licenses, which you would also buy for the other units if you wanted them. Figures for the other units come from our Rapsodo MLM2PRO review and Garmin R10 review.
Shop Indoor Golf offers free shipping to the lower 48 states (with exclusions) and 30-day returns, with the buyer paying return shipping and a restocking fee.
How much room does the Square Golf Omni need?
Shop Indoor Golf recommends a room 9 feet high, 10 feet wide and 12 feet deep. Because the Omni sits beside the ball, all of that depth goes to the hitting distance and the screen, not to space behind you. Units that sit behind the ball, like the Rapsodo MLM2PRO, need a little more than 14 feet.
Square Golf Omni vs Square Home Edition
PlayBetter lists the Home Edition at $699.99 and the Omni at $1,599.99. The Omni adds two more cameras (four against two), outdoor use, clubhead speed, smash factor, face impact location and a built-in screen, and drops the Home Edition’s need for marked balls. Both have no subscription, both work with GSPro and E6 Connect with no extra fee, and both come with 1,000 app credits.
Who should skip the Square Golf Omni
Skip it if you want swing or impact video, if you need a launch monitor this week, or if you won’t buy without a clearly stated warranty (ask the seller first). If you want licensed Foresight or TrackMan courses in one ecosystem, the SkyTrak ST MAX fits better. If budget is the main concern, the Garmin R10 and Rapsodo MLM2PRO cost much less up front.
Is the Square Golf Omni worth it?
Yes, for golfers who want camera-based club data, a short-room setup and no yearly fees. Its $1,599 price is all you pay for the unit and Square’s app, and GSPro and E6 Connect work without a Square subscription. Confirm stock dates and the warranty with the seller before you order. Compare it with the other picks on our best golf simulator for home list, or check the Omni at Shop Indoor Golf.
Square Golf Omni: frequently asked questions
Is the Square Golf Omni worth it?
Yes, if you hate subscriptions or have a short room. At $1,599 it costs more than the Garmin R10 or Rapsodo MLM2PRO, but there is no yearly fee, so the gap shrinks every year you own it. It is less attractive if you want impact video or need a unit right now.
Does the Square Golf Omni require a subscription?
No. Shop Indoor Golf says the Square Golf app is included with no subscription and 1,000 credits, and PlayBetter says no annual subscription is required. GSPro and E6 Connect work with it, but you buy those licenses yourself.
How much space do you need for a Square Golf Omni?
Shop Indoor Golf recommends a room 9 feet high, 10 feet wide and 12 feet deep. The Omni sits about 14 to 20 inches to the side of the tee and reads a 10 x 10 inch hitting zone, so nothing goes behind you.
What is the difference between Square Golf Home Edition and Omni?
The Omni has four cameras instead of two, works outdoors, adds clubhead speed, smash factor and face impact location, has a built-in screen and needs no marked balls. PlayBetter lists the Home Edition at $699.99 and the Omni at $1,599.99.
Does the Square Golf Omni work with GSPro?
Yes. Both Shop Indoor Golf and PlayBetter list GSPro and E6 Connect, with no extra Square subscription. The GSPro license is sold separately, and GSPro needs a capable gaming PC.
When does the Square Golf Omni ship?
Shop Indoor Golf says more stock arrives in October 2026 and takes a $40 pre-order deposit. PlayBetter expects shipping in late fall 2026, takes a fully refundable $50 deposit and warns stock will be very limited.




